top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureyogaventurer

Head Stand (Sirsasana) Benefits

This pose is rightly said the king of all asana. Every time you perform it, you feel more confident and in control. What an exhilarating feeling!😇

It improves mental balance, concentration and memory. I found that quality of my sleep improved immensely by regular practice of this pose. Internal organs are better aligned, my menstrual cramp problem vanished by this pose. It improves vision and enhances hair growth.

Sit in child pose and then perform shavasana as counter pose.

PS: I didn't go to the park for a few days, so can't tell you what the Random kids at the park are upto. But I got a glimpse of them in this video in the far background, where they could be seen monkeying around on monkey bar portions after I lectured them to exercise. 🤣🤣🤣



84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Untitled

Testing why my website is not working 🤔

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page