top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureyogaventurer

Plow Pose(Halasana) benefits/ How I got rid of my Thyroid problem 🙂

Updated: Jan 8, 2021

I couldn't stress enough, how beneficial this pose is for your thyroid gland! You must have heard about this gland which is located in your neck area and controls your metabolic rate.

I was suffering from hypothyroidism for many years. I used to take 100mg thyroxin to maintain my thyroid levels. But I never liked to depend on any medicine. In Ayurveda we believe that our body is capable of curing itself naturally. We just need to listen to it and provide right natural remedies. So I observed and found out that if I avoid certain foods( Rice, sugar, broccoli) it helps but if you want to cure your thyroid problems completely, practice plow pose regularly. I noticed that my thyroxin tab need dropped to 50mg then 25 mg within a few months. Now I was taking the lowest possible dose for this tab out of habit but it was not needed by my body anymore and my body was giving me indications to

stop taking this med altogether so I listened to my body and I feel that regular practice of plow pose cured me👍😁

PS: Background noise you are listening in the video is of some random kids who were trying very hard to distract me but couldn't do that.đŸ€Ł I liked my little audience though, they were fun😃

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Untitled

Testing why my website is not working đŸ€”

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page